Tightening Tension

Scenario 2 – The car you are travelling in through the African Nature Reserve suddenly stops. An elephant stands directly in your path.

shutterstock_23150287

List all the things you can:

See –

Hear –

Touch –

Smell –

Taste –

Feel (emotions) –

Stomp! I quickly look up to see a giant raging elephant stomping around my small car. The smell of sweat dripping down my face is unbearable. I panic as I try to accelerate. (Failing engine noise) I’m done!

Tristan

Wooff! The elephant comes closer and he is not happy. He is coming alone. I have no phone, the car’s dead. I get out of the car and run until I stop with fear. What am I going to do?

Rohan

 

Smoke starts to fill the air. On no my car has stopped. I can’t find my phone and worst of all there is a huge angry elephant in front of me. She starts to rock the car and stops and stares with her little black beady eyes. She has a baby. It sounds a stress signal. The father starts to run. I pushed the pedals as hard as I can. It’s not working.

Rhiannon

 

My car stops, smoke pouring out of the engine. A dark figure stampeding towards me. This is it, I think under my breath. It stops and stares at me with it’s ferociously angry eyes. Its tusks getting closer to me every second. I wind up my window, lock the door and climb into the back seat. Will this be my last destination?

Jemma

 

Explode! My engines dead. I’m staring into the eyes of a beastly angry elephant. My heart panics. I lock the doors, wind the windows up as fast as I can. As I open the door the elephant starts stomping like Godzilla. I quickly and quietly slam the door on my arm. Aaaaaaarrrgh! As I struggle, I turn the keys and keep on slamming the accelerator. It turns. Yahoo! I’m too loud and the beast comes towards me and flips the car which starts an explosion. Will I survive?

Grace

 

The smoke blocks my nose. An elephant blocks my path. Bowen screams as the car tips on its side. I’m frozen with fear as the elephant flattens the bonnet.  I take a breath.

Kayah

 

Stomp! Stomp! All I see is a big grey elephant panting. I tried to turn the mini car on but the engine died. Fear was trembling around me. Why me!

Alexanda

 

One thought on “Tightening Tension

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *