100 Word Challenge #34 – Emma

One Sunny Beach

Crunch! That was the sound of hard little grains of sand. I was marching on the sand and I was wondering, ‘But where could I go?” I was thinking of places but it finally hit me, I wanted to go to Mars. It’s not impossible so I might give it a try. I ran home and made a spaceship. I blasted up into space and I realised that I forgot my spacesuit. I was floating up in the air like a balloon. Then there was a weird looking thing on Mars. I didn’t know what it was but then I realised it was an ……..

Emma

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge #34 – Emma

  1. Jadryl says:

    This is a good blog post of the 100 word challenge.Also the story was great.But it needs more description.

  2. henryatredgate says:

    Hello Emma, we are in Hunstanton in England. We like your piece of writing because you have punctuated the speech correctly and we like the short opening sentence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *