100 Word Challenge #34 – Lachlan

Sinking Boat

I’m sitting in the boat fishing. Suddenly, I catch something big! Is it a mackerel? No, it is a shark! I hear this chomping sound. Suddenly I see water gushing in. “Where is the shotgun?” “There,” said Dad. I pick it up and boom, the shark is dead. But now I have bigger problems. I get the silicon to clog up the hole. No! We ran out. I grab the bucket and shovel out the water.  Dad yells, ” Let the flare out as I hear a helicopter.” Dad lets the flare go so we are saved but the helicopter is not here yet.

Lachlan

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge #34 – Lachlan

  1. 15olaf says:

    Hello Lachlan I really love your writing , you’ve used some good similes and good past tense. WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. Mrs Ower (Team 100WC) says:

    Hello Lachlan
    I enjoyed reading your exciting 100WC. Remember though that you need to include the prompt words. I suspect that you had planned to do so but got carried away in the drama of your piece. I liked how you leave your reader hanging at the end. Do the narrator and his dad make it, or not?
    Well done and keep up the good work.
    Mrs Ower (Team 100WC)
    Costa del Sol, Spain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *