100 Word Challenge #34 – Rhiannon

Boom

Boom! The volcano erupted and everyone scattered like rats when you find their secret hiding place. The air was filled with thick smoke. The lava ran down the side of the volcano like we were playing tiggy and the lava was targeting our beautiful town. Fear was in the air and I was petrified. There were flaming rocks flying in the air. My mum and dad left me behind to save themselves. No one cared about me. Was this the end for me? A lonely 7 year old child. Anyway, I’d better run. But where could I go?

Rhiannon

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge #34 – Rhiannon

  1. lochlainn says:

    I love this you have keept the tense very well I like the sentence no one cared about ME.It was like you have planned it and made it come to life this was a really good piece of work I would love to read the rest of the story. I hope you make a part 2 because it was amazing keep up the good work lochlainn 😀 🙂

  2. Mags Team 100wc says:

    Great writing! You have built up the tension very well…and I wonder where you could go? I would love to read the sequel to this story! Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *