The Fire

It was the morning of the 18 of October, the wind was hot and the sky was like a big bon-fire flickering in the wind. I had been woken my beloved mother who had said we needed to evacuate immediately because a fierce fire was coming worse than ever before. The big red clouds that were shaped like mushrooms were popping up everywhere like fireworks but now more threatening. “Get in the car NOW!” mum screams. I glance through my window and see fire coming closer and closer to me. I black out. On the 18/11/13 we are  on our way back home. Finally we can make a start.

I am ... the Dragon's Daugther ~ Explore #5
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Theen Moy via Compfight

By Jemma

One thought on “The Fire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *