The Maze – Kayah

I cling to his hand the entire time. We go deep into the green maze, not stopping for anything. He pauses staring at something, too far for me to see but I know it’s bad as he pulls up the rifle. “JACK, who’s there, JACK!” I scream. He pulls me into the hollow of an oak tree. I peek my head around but I can’t see anything. A shadowy figure appears a few metres away. I go to scream but I can’t. I turn my head to look at him with fear in my eyes. Get me out of here.

 

 

One thought on “The Maze – Kayah

  1. Nicola Richardson says:

    Fantastic piece of writing Kayah! You included lots of suspense and it was really scary. I especially liked the way every new sentence built up even more fear. You should be very proud of this writing.
    Nicola Richardson, team 100wc, Tyne and Wear, UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *