The Painting

The golden maned animal hung upon the old brick wall. The antique frame that wrapped around him exploded with crystal light. Suddenly a drum starts playing. As I look closely at the painting, the lion danced towards the face of the canvas. I meet him at the edge. His furry paw stretches out snatching a cornflake from my bowl. His crunching makes a piercing sound which echoes through my eardrums. His sticky paw returns, searching for more. A wet black nose came out next, sniffing cautiously. Before I knew it, he stood grandly in front of me. What was this exciting circumstance going to bring?

Zanna

One thought on “The Painting

  1. Mrs Sharp//Brighton//Team100WC says:

    Well done, Zanna! What an incredibly descriptive piece of writing! I particularly enjoyed your well-chosen adjectives.
    One thing for you to try would be to use ‘-‘ to link two closely linked words to make a compound adjective. The example in your work is ‘golden-maned’.
    Really impressive piece of writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *