The Dance

Week 30 Monday 27 April 20 The prompt is: …Drum…Cornflake…Exciting…Lion…Danced

The strong beat of a drum caused my heart to pound like a lion, stomping on my chest. I was excited yet nervous. My first dance in front of 1000 people! All of a sudden there was loud applause. I gazed down at my shoes, my cornflake like button winked back at me. “Fingers crossed,” I say to myself as I walk on stage. This was the most exciting moment of my life. My feet took control, I danced away across the stage. My body swayed to the sounds. My mind forgot about everything around me. I danced too close to the edge and slipped!

Jada

One thought on “The Dance

  1. Sheryl Entwisle Team 100WC says:

    Hi Jada

    I loved the fast pace of your well written blog, great spelling, and the clever use of the descriptions of the drum beating and your heart pounding to bring the reader on to the stage with you. Your sentence structure is very good, making the story flow well and easy to read.
    Keep up the great work.
    Sheryl, Auckland – New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *