Edublogs Challenge 9A – A Great Post

My Passion – Horses

Today I’d like to talk about my number one passion, horses. Did you know that there are 350 breeds of horses in the world? Here are a few of my favourites: Welch Ponies, Appaloosas, Palominos, Arabians, Quarter Horse and last but not least the Connemara.  When I go and see Zoe’s two mares, I hear whinnies of greeting and I see them trotting down to see me and Zoe. I smell the fresh smell of manure and horse fur.  I taste excitement  and I touch their soft, velvety noses and their smooth coats. These animals are big and powerful but they are gentle. Whether you know lots about them or you are discovering them after many years, the horse is a creature to be treasured.

Mikki

image

3 thoughts on “Edublogs Challenge 9A – A Great Post

  1. yr5sk says:

    William and Aksa,

    Thank you for commenting on this post. Mikki was in my class last year and she absolutely loved animals. I can see her becoming a fantastic vet in the future. What do you hope to do in the future?
    Mrs S

  2. William4C says:

    I also like horses! I have also touched horses and rode on them. They are amazing and wonderful animals!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *