100 Word Challenge: Can’t Believe My Eyes

I was sitting under a big shady tree. My mind was bored so I got out my drum and saw a cornflake on it. I put it in my pocket and started playing. While I was playing a lion came out and danced. I was frozen and speechless, so shocked but it was exciting. The lion ran quickly at me so I ran too. My foot slipped and I grasped a branch. The lion stared at me and I realised that it wanted the cornflake. I threw it up and the lion ran away. “OH NO,” as my hurting slimy hand slipped. Will I survive?

Bowen

One thought on “100 Word Challenge: Can’t Believe My Eyes

  1. sheryl entwisle says:

    What an adventure you took me on with this story and you even used the word cornflake as a central theme. Excellent spelling and pacing.
    Sheryl, Auckland, nz
    team 100wc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *