100 Word Challenge: The Sign

Ererererererererer. I rushed out of bed and opened my bedroom door. Next thing you know my annoying little brother was standing there with his tiny red bongo drums bashing it like it was his worst enemy. My sister danced out of her room yelling, “It is so exciting, we are going to the circus today!” Okay, I must admit that was really weird but anyway I start walking towards the kitchen. I pour some cornflakes in a bowl. I eat one cornflake and I notice something. There are all these signs saying ‘Lion on the run’. My family comes in and I hear a ROAR!

Scarlett

One thought on “100 Word Challenge: The Sign

  1. sheryl entwisle says:

    Hi Scarlett
    I loved the fast moving pace of your story and how you used all the prompt words in a meaningful way.
    Take a little time to check your tenses as there was a mix.Look forward to more of your great writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *