The Vase

Spash as I dive into the cool ocean. Just as I come up for a breath I see something flickering in the corner of my eye. It is a glowing green vase. I dive down to it, swimming deeper than I thought. Finally I get there but I don’t want to grab it, it is so slimy but I have to. I bring it on the boat and that’s when I realise it is magic vase but it’s broken. I give it a light rub to get some slime off but a cat lifted out and grew two stories high and says, “Finally it’s time”.

Mack

100 Word Challenge

6 thoughts on “The Vase

  1. Tori says:

    I like your details and how you made the vase magic. I also like when you wrote you rub off the slime and a cat lifted and it grew two stories high.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *