The Statue – Chantel

Tap tap. I turn around and nothing is there, only tall, dark brown trees. I hear a whispering noise. It is saying, “Come with me, come with me.” Whoosh, a black coat zooms past me. I yell, “Who are you?” Something taps me on the shoulder again. I look back and nothing is there, only huge trees and a black statue. I read the plaque – Be warned, I’m your worst  nightmare. The statue comes to life. I screamed, “Aaaahhhhh!” I run as fast as I can. I think it’s all clear, I walk out slowly. Oh no. It grab me!

3 thoughts on “The Statue – Chantel

  1. Hannah Apperley Team 100WC UK says:

    What a scary 100 word challenge! I like how you have built up the tension in your story, with a variety of sentence structures.

    Well done and thank you for sharing your writing!

  2. Mrs.Hanna (Team 100WC) (Canada) says:

    Chantal,

    Thank you for entering the 100WC. What a suspenseful entry! You have great vocabulary and a good mix of dialogue and description. I enjoyed reading this. One comment is at the very end it should read, “it grabbed me”. Other than that slight error, wow! Great job! Keep writing, please.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *